Crafty Meggy

enjoying life while crafting and organizing

Pinterest Pick Friday ~ Bridesmaid Up Do

on June 7, 2013

pinterestpickbutton2

Are you surprised to see me blogging today?!! I’m surprised myself!! I just got home from Reno on Monday, where I photographed my sister’s wedding and a bunch of other fun family stuff we did that weekend! It was a LOT of fun, but boy am I TIRED!!! I have a feeling it will take me a while to get rid of that feeling too! :)

IMG_0809pinnable

Anyway, I kind of cheated with this pinterest pick because I didn’t actually do it myself…. Since my sister was getting married she made hair and make-up appointments for my sisters, cousin, aunt, mom and me at a local beauty college. We all went with an idea of what we wanted our hair to look like. OF COURSE I turned to my favorite source for ideas, Pinterest! :) This is what I found when I searched for bridesmaid hair:

bridesmaidhair

bridesmaidhair2

I LOVED the bun in the first one and the curly hair in the second one. I showed my stylist the two pictures and she got to work. How long did it take??!! TWO HOURS!! Then they also did my makeup! I was almost late for the wedding! (Well, not really, but the bride had to wait for me to put on her dress so I could take pics. It was stressing me out how long it took!!)

IMG_0809

And here’s the finished version of my hair! I LOVED how it turned out!  Isn’t it just gorgeous?!! Who knew my hair could look this pretty? I don’t think I’ve ever had an up-do done before.

There were so many bobby pins in my hair and it was so heavy on my head I was afraid I would have a HUGE headache by the end of the day, but I didn’t! It was GREAT!! I didn’t even have a slight headache! I was SO happy! The pictures went well during and after the wedding. I’m excited to show you how they turned out! I’ve been working on them this week so hopefully I’ll have some to show you next week.

Thanks for stopping by! I hope you have a great weekend!! :)

One response to “Pinterest Pick Friday ~ Bridesmaid Up Do

  1. Jeanne says:

    It looks lovely!

I LOVE to hear from you!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 249 other followers

