Crafty Meggy

enjoying life while crafting and organizing

Takin’ A Break

on September 30, 2011

I thought I’d take a break from the norm. I haven’t scrapbooked in a long time so I wanted to share a page I just finished today. It’s an OLD picture! Way back from 2007 so please don’t make fun of me!

I used a digital template from Chrissy W and a digital scrapbooking kit by Luv Ewe Designs. I miss digital scrapbooking so much, but I just don’t have enough time to do it like I used to before I had the baby.

Are you wondering what the journaling says? Here it is:

“I decided it was time to cut my hair. I wanted it cut really short because….I had lice!! YUCK!!
We found out on a sunday so Mark ran out to get the shampoo and combs and stuff. The
boys were really easy to treat. They had very little hair. And surprisingly enough Mark
Didn’t seem to have it. Lucky guy!! Me on the otherhand, well, I had LONG hair and it was
a nightmare for Mark to comb through it all. There were so many of those eggs in my hair
that really the only solution was to get it chopped off and then start over. So this picture
was taken when I got home from the great clips. I didn’t have a chance to do anything with
it yet. Pretty cute for just getting cut, in my opinion. It’s not my favorite picture though.
Anyway, Mark got all the eggs and adult lice without pulling all my hair out. We
survived the treatment and were lice free after a couple weeks. Woohoo! I will always
be paranoid that if I have an itchy head I have lice. I don’t think that thought will ever
go away now that we’ve had it once! ”

The font I used is sf Twelve Again. I can’t remember where I got it from…. If I figure it out I’ll come back and link you up.

So that is my creative spell for this week. I am trying to get some Halloween crafts together so I’ll post about those sometime soon:)

Well, I hope you all have a great weekend!!

Here are the link parties I participated in:

Delightful Order

Tatertots and Jello

A Bowl Full of Lemons

One response to “Takin’ A Break

  1. Aubry says:

    This is awesome! how do you digital scrapbook?

I LOVE to hear from you!

