Crafty Meggy

enjoying life while crafting and organizing

Pinterest is a Problem Solver

on December 17, 2011

I found this on pinterest today:

 

I’ve been trying to figure out how to send an apple for Jonas’ lunch without it getting brown. I hadn’t come up with anything yet and then I got an email today from a homemaking blog that found this idea on pinterest. I immediately searched for it on pinterest and found the blog post. This is revolutionary! LOL Now Jonas can eat more than just 3 carrots with his half ham sandwich:)

I also saw this today and loved the ideas she had. I usually pack pineapple for Jonas in his lunch. It’s his favorite fruit and he’ll eat a lot of it. It’s one of the things I don’t have to fight him about eating:)  She also talks about homemade lunchables! What a great idea and so much healthier!

I thought this was a cute idea! Although, my boys wouldn’t really know Bert or Earnie. We’re not big Sesame Street fans around here.

Just a few of the fun food ideas I found on pinterest that I wanted to share:) Hope you’re having a good weekend!! I’m off to do some more Christmas shopping… *SIGH*

 

 

2 responses to “Pinterest is a Problem Solver

  1. Aubry says:

    Does that idea for the apple really keep it from going brown?!

I LOVE to hear from you!

