Crafty Meggy

enjoying life while crafting and organizing

Let’s Get Organized ~ Day 13

on January 14, 2012

There is one word to describe how I feel at this moment and how I’ve felt since yesterday afternoon, Overwhelmed. I’m doing this challenge for myself, really. I want to get organized, but I’ve been trying to figure out what order I want to do each area in and then what all I want to accomplish in that area. I feel like I need to be prepare so I don’t forget anything, right?

In my case, it’s just too much. I can’t think about EVERYTHING all at once and get it all planned out right here and now. I’m sure my plans will change. I’m sure my ideas of what I want will change, so why stress about it ALL? I am going to focuse on each week. During the week I’ll break it down into different small projects. So basically I have divided my organization into rooms. Each room is going to take at least a month and we have 8 rooms, including Bath and living and family and laundry rooms. Add on the garage and the backyard and front yard and there are more weeks and days to tackle. I’m pretty sure I’ll fill up this year with a bunch of organizing projects and at the end of the year I hop I can look back on everything I’ve done and be pleased with myself!!

So, I’m going to change things up in this challenge a little bit. If you don’t want to follow exactly what I’m doing each day, that’s fine, but I want us to be reporting back in some way so that we all keep up throughout the year. I’m going to host a HUGE giveaway to my Etsy shop and hopefully a few other places. I can let you know about each different one as we go along. I think maybe I’ll pick winners every couple of months, just depending on how many people actually participate and link back.

For now, I’m still working out my daily and weekly schedule. I added some things to the old schedule and printed out the new one. I have also found some other organizing lists that I will share with you next week, since it is Saturday and I SHOULD be doing the laundry….

Anyway, I’ll come back on Monday with the rules and a giveaway to get this “new” challenge started!! Hope you have a great weekend!

Oh! I almost forgot! I whipped up a printable last night for those of you who are like me and have to plan every aspect out. I haven’t had time to use it yet, but I plan on doing that tomorrow. Here’s the printable: (click the image to download)

52 Weeks Printable

Just plain and simple. I’ll be working on just a weekly list for those of you who don’t want to work it out for each day and only by the week. Look for that next week. I’m planning on highlighting everything I’ve been working on this week so you’ll see that too. Get excited now!:) Hope you have a great weekend!

Linking up here: TT&J, Tales of a Trophy Wife, i heart naptime, Petals to Picots, Delightful Order, thriftmeblog

2012 Let’s Get Organized Challenge (the first post)

4 responses to “Let’s Get Organized ~ Day 13

  1. […] Day #13 Share this:FacebookMoreTumblrLinkedInEmailRedditDiggTwitterPrintStumbleUponLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

  2. Kara says:

    Thanks for sharing at my party. Can’t wait to see what you link up next week!

  3. […] and crafting for the crazy life I wouldn't give up on. « Let’s Get Organized ~ Day 13 Jan […]

I LOVE to hear from you!

