Crafty Meggy

enjoying life while crafting and organizing

Let’s Get Organized ~ Week 3

on January 16, 2012

We’ve made it to week 3! Woohoo:) I guess it hasn’t been that hard yet, at least for me. I have a good list of things to do this week and I’m excited to get started. What am I working on this week? Well, that would be none other than my Homemaking Binder. I’ve been working on this for a while now. I think I started it about 6 months ago, maybe? I can’t remember, but it has helped out a lot! I’ve already shared a couple things I keep in it, my daily to do list and my cleaning list. I have perfected my cleaning list and will share that in just a little bit. Right now I will show you what my binder looks like as we speak:

This is where I keep it on my kitchen counter. The stove is to the left of it. It’s a big nuisance though.

And here it is with a view of all the dividers and things. There’s a lot going on inside there so wish me luck as I try to tame it:)

It’s HUGE, right?!! It didn’t start out like this. I started out small, but it just kept growing. I’ve notice over the last couple months that I use it less because of how big it is. Some days I never pull it out. SO, my goal for today is to consolidate everything. I don’t need to keep everything in my binder. I also need to sort through kids’ folders, which I think are the reason the binder is so full. I need to be better about throwing out or putting away their papers.

Today I will also be working on finding a box I already have in the house and figuring out how to use it as a command central box. I’m sure you’ve heard of having a Command Central in your home? No? Well, there are a bunch of blogs out there that have examples. My favorite one is Delightful Order. Her Command Central is so PRETTY!! I wish I had a nice, new, pretty house!! But, alas, I don’t so my Command Central is limited to a box in the kitchen. It’s doable right?

So this week let’s focus on our Command Central and our Homemaking Binders. Hopefully, having these things will help you stay more organized!

And here is the 52 week organizing printable I promised I’d have for you:

Click on the image to download

I know that we’ve already passed weeks 1 and 2, but I’m one of those people who likes to see what I’ve accomplished so I’ll still write them down and check them off. It makes me feel good about what I’m doing:) So, if you’re like me go ahead and fill in weeks 1 and 2 and the rest of them as well. I hope this will be helpful to you! I also have the daily 52 week printable here and you can read that post here. I have found a few other useful planners that I will share throughout the week as I use them for myself.

First one is the weekly planner from everythingmom.com:

I like this one because it breaks everything down by the hour. I also like that there is a list of things that need to be done at least once a week and that each week you can pick from it. I’m totally going to start doing that!

What are you working on this week? I’d love to hear what you are going to organize! You can leave a comment or a link to your blog. I’m working on getting some giveaways together so I will be back with one of those tomorrow. I hope you have a great day organizing your house! Thanks for stopping by!

Link Parties: Tales of a Trophy Wife, A Bowl Full of Lemons, Keeping it Simple, i heart naptime, The Southern Product Queen, Chatty Chics

3 responses to “Let’s Get Organized ~ Week 3

  1. Great post!!! I’m having a linky party again, and would love it if you joined! Here is the link! http://www.thesouthernproductqueen.com/one-stop-shoppe-linky-party-3 Thanks for sharing!

  2. Wow. Thanks for linking up! You are so organized! So impressed! Wish I were!
    Melody
    ChattyChics.com
    PS Hope you can come back again Wednesday!

I LOVE to hear from you!

