Crafty Meggy

enjoying life while crafting and organizing

Fashion Friday & my First Giveaway!!!

on January 20, 2012

Hello, everyone!! Did you think you’d hear from me again this week? Haha! It has been a crazy busy week! I can’t believe it’s already Friday! I’ve been trying to keep up with my daily cleaning schedule and everything else that I want to get done each day. Why aren’t there more hours in a day? AND why have I been so TIRED latelty???!! Yesterday I sat down to read my scriptures and I kept nodding off. So I decided to lay down for a little bit and then get up and clean a little. The next thing I knew it was already 10:30!! My baby wasn’t even awake and crying! I was completely surprised!

So, yeah, I’ve been busy. My house right at this moment is CLEAN!!! There are a few things out of place, especially in the kitchen and my room, (this is because I just got a new dresser yesterday and I LOVE it!!! I’ll post about it soon:) I can’t wait.). It feels so GOOD for the house to be presentable! If someone came over unexpected right now I wouldn’t have to apologize about it being messy! Woohoo! This is my goal every day. I haven’t met this goal every day this week, but mostly I have. I’m so proud of myself that I have been staying on task and cleaning constantly throughout the day.

Anyway….. I kind of got off track there for a while. I am very excited about today’s post! I love doing Fashion Fridays weekly, but today I am exceptionally excited because it’s my first giveaway!!! Woohooo!! This week I’ve been working on my Homemaking binder and command central box/area. Well, what do you need in every homemaking binder? A CALENDER of course!!

Sponsored by Delightful Order! Stay tuned and I’ll let you know about the giveaway after the fashion show:)

Today we’ll be talking about outfits. I’m not very fashionable, I know I’ve said this before, but if there is something that is cute and popular I totally try to have that item in my wardrobe. That item is actually a mix of a whole outfit this year!! Can you guess what it is?

Sweater dresses! I LOVE them! and to go along with a sweater dress you need leggings and some CUTE boots, which I have both now!! Santa was very good to me and bought me a sweater dress. It turned out being too big so I had to return it, but I found one that I liked even better. The boots he got me were too small so I had to return those and get a different pair, which I also love the ones I bought. Mark actually picked out the boots I ended up buying, but before Christmas he didn’t have the money when they were on sale so he didn’t get them. I’m glad they were on sale the day after Christmas!:)

I finally got a chance to get all dressed up and go to church last Sunday. I wanted Mark to take a picture of me after church, but we were getting the kids lunch and putting the baby to bed, so it never happened until about 8pm! 😛 So my hair that looked SO cute earlier, didn’t look quite that way, but I hope you’ll get the idea:

I scrunched my hair and put a metal headband in it to keep it from getting in my face all day. The leggings are black so you can’t really see the boots very well. Here’s a better picture of them:

Aren’t they pretty?

And here’s the back of them. The zipper at the bottom is just for looks, which bothered me at first, but now I like it:)

Here’s a side view:

I really love them!! At first it was hard getting used to wearing them, but I think I’m good with them now. I don’t wear them every day, but I wear them at least once or twice a week! It’s so fun going out and feeling all dressed up just because I’m wearing boots!! You can make any outfit amazing looking with boots! My favorite thing to do on pinterest is to look at all the style pins. I LOVE them! So many cute ideas!! You can check out my style pins.

So get yourself some cute boots if you don’t have any yet and show us what you’ve got:) Now, onto what you’ve been waiting for….. THE Giveaway!!!

I have told you about a blog called Delightful Order and how awesome it is. She is amazingly organized and I love all of her ideas, plus her home is just gorgeous! Well, I was wanting to do a giveaway this week to hopefully get more people to come by and so I asked her to host a giveaway for me and she was so sweet about it! So, since we’re working on our homemaking binders this week I thought it would be fitting for you to win something to go along those lines….What do you think about this:

DaNita will be giving away this monthly calender set for the year 2012, originally priced at $13 in her Etsy shop. I love it! It’s so elegant and simple.

All you have to do to win is:

1. Link us up to a post about what you have organized in the past week (or the past 3 weeks)

2. Tell us what your favorite thing to organize with is.

Leave a separate comment for each of these so you have a better chance of winning:) The contest will be open until next Wednesday January 25th. Good luck and happy organizing!!

Linking up here: A bowl full of Lemmons, Tales of a Trophy wife, linkycandy, pinkopotamus, Petals to Picots, Brandy’s Crafts, Delightful order, i heart naptime

5 responses to “Fashion Friday & my First Giveaway!!!

  1. Hi there, I just stumbled upon your blog & wanted to link up my Simplify 2012 theme, join me as I get organized, get fit, & simplify my life this year with tips, giveaways, & posts to help you Simplify Your Life in 2012! I hope you check it out here http://stayathomenation.blogspot.com/2012/01/simplify-2012.html

    XoXo
    ~Iffy~

  2. My favorite thing to organize with is labels. I love labels. I just finished organizing my pantry last week.
    http://alwayssomethingtodo.com/2012/01/18/no-food-waste-in-2012-part-one-the-pantry/

  3. […] us know what works for you!! Thanks for stopping by! Oh, and don’t forget to enter my contest here!! Advertisement GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Origin", "other"); […]

  4. […] did my first giveaway in the middle of January and since then I’ve been sooo busy I haven’t picked a winner […]

I LOVE to hear from you!

