Crafty Meggy

enjoying life while crafting and organizing

How’s the 30?

on August 31, 2012

Hello again! I’m sorry I’ve been so scarce this week. It’s been busy, as I’ve said. I thought I’d come and post about how I’m doing on my 30 sewing projects before I turn 30.

As you can imagine, I haven’t gotten too much done. Although, Mark and I did go out and buy ALL of the fabric for the boys’ Mario brother themed quilts I want to make them for Christmas, I have yet to start cutting out all the hundreds of 2×2’s. I have tweeked the list a little bit though. I’m definitely not done doing that!! I still haven’t figured out what I want to eliminate from the list, but I have added a couple projects.

The latest one I’ve thought up is a gift for the boys’ teachers! I’m really excited about it!! I’m not sure when I’ll actually make them, or give them, but I’m going to make them and I found the perfect fabric for them at Jo-Ann’s today!! I didn’t buy it because I didn’t know how much I needed and I didn’t have enough time to figure it out right then in the store, BUT I know what I want to do now!!

Is the suspense killing you yet??!:) I hope so… hehe

I want to make their teachers aprons. I wasn’t sure if I wanted to make full ones or halfsies or what. I went to my favorite source for ideas, let’s all say it together now, PINTEREST:) And I found a few aprons I had pinned in the past. I didn’t really like any of them, until I got to the last one and KNEW it was PERFECT!! And it wouldn’t be too difficult or time consuming to make. I’m totally psyched about this now!! I think I’ll go back this weekend and use some of my awesome Labor Day Sale coupons and buy me some fabric to make the cute aprons:

All it takes is a 1/4 of a yard of fabric and a little trim. Not too bad!:)

What project have you been working on lately? I’d love to hear about them!:) Stay tuned next week to hear about the other projects I’ve added to the 30 before 30 list. I will definitely have some sewing done in the next week!
Thanks for stopping by!

One response to “How’s the 30?

  1. Kaylee says:

    That’s a really cute apron!! Good luck on those mario quilts!

I LOVE to hear from you!

