Crafty Meggy

enjoying life while crafting and organizing

Watcha Craftin’ ~ Aviator Hat

on October 3, 2012

I was on Facebook earlier in September and one of my newest favorite pattern shops, Peek-a-Boo Patterns, was needing some help. She had some new patterns that she wanted a photographer to make and then photograph for her. In return I would get the pattern for free. I jumped on the opportunity and she accepted my offer.

The pattern she gave me was for the Aviator Cap. Isn’t it adorable? I thought it would be fun to make matching hats for the boys, so, I did:)
Here they are (minus the one for Jonas. He was being difficult, so I settled with the somewhat willing 2 boys I had left:) lol):

I LOVE this last picture, they aren’t smiling, but it is completely their personalities. Tinian is always so serious. Trying to get him to hold still for just a few pictures was so hard! I’m really surprised I even got this picture!! It’s pretty good for a 2 year old:)

Here are some pictures of the process:

Starting out with the first stitches.

The outside of the hat all sewn together.

And here’s the inside lining all sewn up.

Sewing the two together.

All that’s left is turning the hat right side out and stitching it closed by hand.

I really love the way they turned out! I can’t wait for the boys to be able to use them this winter!:)

Thanks for stopping by!! Hope you’re finding time to do your own crafting! Link us up to any projects you’ve been working on. I’d love to see them!

8 responses to “Watcha Craftin’ ~ Aviator Hat

  1. Kar says:

    I la-hove those hats! Adorable. You are such a good seamstress.

  2. Jeanne says:

    CUTE!!!

  3. Lynne says:

    They look so cute. Good job!

  4. Aubry says:

    Very cute!! You should sell them!

  5. Oh my goodness, I so want to make one of these now! I’m featuring these tonight at the link party. Thanks for linking up!!

    Kathryn
    destinationcraft.blogspot.com

  6. So, so cute! You did an excellent job! Thanks so much for sharing at Mom On Timeout! Hope to see you back tonight!

    -Trish

  7. […] Aviator Hats (I’m going to make more of those […]

I LOVE to hear from you!

