Crafty Meggy

enjoying life while crafting and organizing

Three Down

on October 5, 2012

Remember my goal to make 30 patterns before I turn 30? Well, you know I’ve been busy making 3 hats for my boys:

I’ve also been gathering my stash of fabrics. I make weekly trips to JoAnn’s fabric. It’s a very addicting habit, buying fabric, especially since there are so many different styles and patterns. I LOVE them all. It’s hard to leave that store without anything, so it’s good that I’ve been giving plasma so I can build up my stash and not worry about going bankrupt:)

Anyway, I’ve also been thinking about my list of 30 sewing projects and trying to make some decisions on what I’m going to do next. There are so many adorable and fun patterns out there that it’s hard to just pick one!! Really hard!:) BUT I’ve got it narrowed down to a few different choices.

1. Sophia Scallop Skirt

2. Cris Cross Dress

3. Halloween shirts for the boys. I’m searching pinterest as I write this post for some cute ideas. I love this mummy one. And this candy corn one.

So cute and fun!! The boys’ Occupational Therapist is having a baby girl in December and I am totally psyched!! I’m pretty sure I will be making some baby stuff for her! hehe

For now, this is my list that I will be working on in the coming weeks. I just need to figure out which fabric to use for each of these and get started! I think I’ll tackle the Halloween shirts first, since it is fast approaching!! I can’t believe it’s already OCTOBER!! My first baby will be 8 in 20 days!! 20 days!! That’s just crazy!! They grow up way too fast!! *SIGH*

I can’t wait to come back and share these new projects with you!! I know my boys will love to model their shirts so I’ll be sure to post those when I get them done.

Thanks for stopping by! I hope you have a wonderful weekend!!

 

I LOVE to hear from you!

