Crafty Meggy

enjoying life while crafting and organizing

Sick Leave

on November 13, 2012

I’m sick today. Well, I’ve been sick since Sunday, but it didn’t really start making me feel like crap until today:P And it’s nothing “exciting” like the flu or the cold. It’s my sinus’. I have had a headache all day, you know the sinus kind that you can just feel in your whole head? YUCK!! I really hate sinus sickness!! I feel so drained of energy. I haven’t really wanted to eat much or drink much, which doesn’t help. I laid on the couch for a couple hours this morning and that helped me feel a little better, but now that it’s 2:00 in the afternoon I’m feeling horrible again. I guess I need to drink some fluids and take a power nap before the boys get home from school. *SIGH*

I might be back tomorrow to show you the Lil’ Gentleman’s Suit I finished this weekend. I might not, but hopefully I’ll be back sometime this week! I hope you’re doing better than I am!! I’ll leave you with a fun song:

Fun right?!! I just love this boy band! Makes me feel young and girly again:) We all need to feel like that once in a while, right? (On a side note, I actually have a cute story about my 6 year old and the Katy Perry ‘Wide Awake’ song. Maybe I’ll share it with you sometime:) hehe)

Thanks for stopping by!

One response to “Sick Leave

  1. Kar says:

    Dude, I was watching the Today show this morning, and 1 Direction was performing this very song!! They really are cutie pies. Especially when they were interviewed afterwards and had their cute little British accents…

I LOVE to hear from you!

