Crafty Meggy

enjoying life while crafting and organizing

Need Some Sewing Help

on November 30, 2012

I’m horrible at making decisions in general, but give me a pattern that uses more than one fabric and I’m hopeless!!

I am testing out a new pattern for Seamingly Smitten and its a dress. I LOVE it!! I’m so excited to make it!

BUT I can’t decide on what fabric combinations to use. So, I have come here to ask your opinion. If you don’t see anything you like Please tell me!! 🙂

20121130-153631.jpg

20121130-153642.jpg

20121130-153707.jpg

20121130-153717.jpg

20121130-153726.jpg

20121130-153737.jpg

20121130-161232.jpg

6 responses to “Need Some Sewing Help

  1. Lynne says:

    Ok I know just what you mean. I have a hard to combining fabrics and making a decision. I think I like the first or the last combo the best, but they really all work. The bigger flower prints are cute but might overwhelm depending on the size of the dress.

  2. meganblethen says:

    I guess I get it from you then:) Thanks mom for your opinion. The last one was my favorite too, but I actually decided on the second one. I really liked the flower pattern with the chevron. I’ll post pictures when I finish.

  3. Rachelle says:

    All of them work! But I like #1, 3 and 4 best.

  4. Kar says:

    Oooh, I like the third combo. Pretty, pretty, pretty. Hey, someday you need to teach me how in the heck to make Pinterest work. Sigh.

  5. Jeanne says:

    Hey I recognize those fabrics- the dress turned out adorable!!!!

I LOVE to hear from you!

