Crafty Meggy

enjoying life while crafting and organizing

Fashion Friday

on December 13, 2012

Happy Friday! I hope you’re having a great week! Mine has been busy! I’ve finished a couple more presents and actually been cleaning! Yay!! 🙂

Today I thought we would talk about cashmere. Have you ever owned or warn a cashmere sweater? I haven’t, in all of my 29 years.

Well, that changed in August when my Aunt Elyse let me go shopping in her closet!! 🙂 she gave me so many cute shirts and outfits!! It was so fun.

I didn’t even realize the sweater was cashmere until after washing it in cold water with other clothes!! I looked at the tag last night and sure enough it said to dry clean only!! Yikes. Bikes. (As my friend Karlenn would say). Now that it’s been washed a few times with cold water it’s not the same. It’s starting to pill up and look old.

But let me tell you one thing, it’s still feels so soft and keeps me  warm!!

Here are a couple pictures of me wearing it:

20121213-225027.jpg

20121213-225041.jpg

Thanks for stopping by!! Have a great weekend! 🙂

One response to “Fashion Friday

  1. Kar says:

    Dude, you’re only 29?? Weird, weird, weird! Haha! It’s so sad you washed it, dang it, but it still looks really cute and warm. I had a red sweater in high school and I loved it.

I LOVE to hear from you!

