Crafty Meggy

enjoying life while crafting and organizing

My First Sponsor!!

on January 19, 2013

So, I’m taking this blog mentoring class from a fellow blogger that I really admire, One Artsy Mama. She’s great! And I’m learning so much!! I’m so glad I signed up for it!!

This past week she had us write out all of our short and long term goals for our blogs. One of my goals for this month was to start getting sponsors and setting up advertisements on my blog so I can get paid. Well, Amy introduced me to the Pick Your Plum Affiliate program. You sign up and they set up an account for you. You post the code they give you on your blog and whenever someone clicks on it and buys something you get 10% of the order. I thought that was pretty cool!! So, I totally signed up and now you can see the daily deal on my side bar for Pick Your Plum.

I absolutely LOVE PYP!! They have soooo many great deals! I’ve bought some layered stickers from them and some other scrapbooking supplies. Remember the scrapbooks I made for Jonas and Brynnan’s teachers at the end of the school year last year? Well, I ordered those from PYP! And the shipping isn’t that expensive either, especially if you buy more than one of the items for sale. That’s usually what I do to make it a better deal. You can buy more than one of the products and it is one flat rate! I love that!!

So, this week coming up I’m going to keep working on getting sponsors and ads set up on the blog. If you have any suggestions for me I’d love to hear them! I hope you’re having a great weekend so far!!

Thanks for stopping by!

3 responses to “My First Sponsor!!

  1. Rachelle says:

    Under sponsors there is just a red x. is it just my computer? I like the idea though! Pretty cool!

  2. meganblethen says:

    It must be your internet connection. Or maybe you don’t have an updated version of the web browser. What do you use? Internet Explorer or Firefox? Also, do you have ad blocker? I had to disable it on my blog for it to show up for me.

  3. Kar says:

    Wow, good for you! You’re such a mover and a shaker!

I LOVE to hear from you!

