Crafty Meggy

enjoying life while crafting and organizing

Whatcha Craftin’ ~ Paracord Bracelet

on January 30, 2013

I am so excited to show you this!! I thinks this was my most favorite Christmas present I made this year!! It was sooo easy and so fun! I was kind of nervous about doing it so I put it off until the last minute. Once I started it and realized how easy it was to make I felt dumb for feeling so scared to make it! It really is SO easy!! Anyone can make them!

I bought all of my supplies at Porter’s, a local craft store. They seemed to be the only craft store that sold the stuff for it! I was totally surprised!! I was told that the army supply store out at the edge of town has the supplies for dirt cheap, but it would take a ton of gas to get there and back to my house so I figured buying it at Porter’s was probably a better deal.

Anyway, so I looked up on youtube how to make a paracord bracelet. This is the video I used and it was great:

Very easy to follow and helpful.

Here’s my end result for my uncle’s cool paracord bracelet:

IMG_8132

 

IMG_8140

 

IMG_8141

 

IMG_8143

 

IMG_8145

 

IMG_8146

My Uncle says that it fits perfect! I was really glad! I thought I was going to make it too small or too big, but it was just right! Woohoo!! I am very pleased with the results. If you don’t feel like making one for yourself or someone else, but would like one, you can buy them from me through my Etsy shop. You can even choose what color you want! 🙂

Well, thanks for stopping by!! Hope you have a great Wednesday!

3 responses to “Whatcha Craftin’ ~ Paracord Bracelet

  1. Emily says:

    I’m gonna have to try something like this! My “big boy” loves helping with crafts, but is getting too old to do anything too cutesy. These would be perfect for him!

  2. amy says:

    Nice! I’ve seen those everywhere; never knew you could make them yourself. Thanks for linking at Shine on Fridays!

I LOVE to hear from you!

