Crafty Meggy

enjoying life while crafting and organizing

Tasty Thursday with Kaylee ~ Valentines Day Chocolate Chip Cookies

on February 7, 2013

I wanted to make cookies for Valentine’s Day but I don’t love sugar cookies so when I saw this on pinterest, I thought it was the perfect idea!

I used the nestle tollhouse recipe on the bag of chocolate chips and then just added some pink food coloring at the end before I added the chocolate chips. I used Wilton food coloring and the color I used was rose.

Since Valentine’s day is still a week away I froze the rest of the cookie dough so we can have them again next week on Valentine’s Day!

DSC_0098

 

DSC_0104

Mmmm! Don’t they just look so delicious and fun to eat?!

Thanks for stopping by today! We hope you’ll come back again for some more recipe fun!

3 responses to “Tasty Thursday with Kaylee ~ Valentines Day Chocolate Chip Cookies

  1. Rachelle says:

    Does it have to be wilton’s? I wonder if it would work with the cheap food coloring or if it would mess up the dough…

  2. meganblethen says:

    I’m sure the cheap stuff would work fine, Rachelle. I would try it that way because I don’t buy Wilton’s!

  3. Emily says:

    Perfect for the holidays! I probably would snack on the dough less if it were red! 😀

I LOVE to hear from you!

