Crafty Meggy

enjoying life while crafting and organizing

Whatcha Craftin’ ~ Easter/Spring Sign

on March 27, 2013

_MG_8836pinnable

It’s no secret that I have a Silhouette Cameo and LOVE it!! If you’re new here and haven’t seen any of my projects with the Silhouette go ahead and search “Silhouette” at the top of my blog in the search bar. There are TONS of them! 🙂

Today, I’m going to share a little sign that I made last week. It was so easy and fun! I haven’t been using my vinyl for a while so since I had it out for my Easter door hanging project I decided to make something else with it at the same time.

The Silhouette online store has a weekly free shape starting on Tuesday, speaking of which I need to go buy the one that came up yesterday. They also have a weekly clearance where most of the shapes are $.49 each. A few weeks ago I purchased one that was for Easter/Spring and I kept looking at it whenever I would open up my image library in Silhouette Studio, but I didn’t know what I would do with it. Last week it hit me that I could make a little sign!!

So, I got to work! My vinyl stash is very small and colors are limited, so because of that I decided to use a mixture of cardstock and vinyl. This is what I came up with:

_MG_8838

Isn’t it just so CUTE?!! I LOVE how it turned out!!

_MG_8820eastersign

Here’s my whole Easter area in my entry living room area of the house.

_MG_8822

_MG_8831

It was really easy to make! First I cut out the purple vinyl, then the pink. I cut each word out individually and put the transfer paper on the front of them. I placed them on the sign where I wanted them. I pulled out the cardstock I wanted to use and cut out the chick parts. I glued them on with mod podge. Once everything was in the right place I put mod podge on top of it to make sure everything would stay put.

_MG_8836

I had a lot of fun making this sign! I’m really excited to make another one soon! I think this might be my new favorite craft! 🙂

Did you like the shape I used from the Silhouette online store? You can find it here, called Bird Set.

Thanks for stopping by! Hope you’ll come back tomorrow for a fun and kid friendly recipe!

One response to “Whatcha Craftin’ ~ Easter/Spring Sign

  1. Oeehh, sweety! Wow. Thank you for sharing it at our Easter linky party and Happy Easter to you! ~ Rose, The Fine Craft Guild

I LOVE to hear from you!

