Crafty Meggy

enjoying life while crafting and organizing

Birthday Bash Cont. ~ 30 Before 30

on April 30, 2013

If you’re just showing up today, don’t forget to enter my Birthday Bash giveaway!!

I know you’re just DYING to know whether I completed my 30 sewing projects before I turn 30 challenge. And guess what?!!! I DID!!! I’m Soooooo excited about it! When I originally came up with the idea I had a completely different list of what I wanted to sew. I warned you that my list would change. I mean, let’s face it, I’m a woman and I like to change my mind! 🙂 This was the first post I wrote up about the challenge and I kept you updated every so often on how I was doing. It has been a lot of fun for me, but honestly, it has also been stressful. I felt like I needed to accomplish 30 different sewing projects for it to really mean something, but once it got down to the wire, I just didn’t have the time to create 30 different projects!!

I am really proud of myself for doing this. And really, I have done SO many more than just 30 sewing projects! I have made multiples of many of the projects and actually some of them I counted more than once. I’m excited to say that last week alone I made 6 pillowcase dresses and 5 shorts for the boys and girls in Uganda. I’m going to make a bunch more shorts in the coming weeks and probably more dresses as well! If you’re interested in helping out with this cause you can find out more information on Project Yesu’s website or on their facebook page.

Here is my completed list of the sewing projects:

30 Sewing Projects Before I Turn 30:

1. Aviator hat for Jonas(2)*

2. Aviator hat for Brynnan

3. Aviator hat for Tinian

4. Bean bag frogs for Jonas

5. Bean bag frogs for Brynnan

6. Bean bag frogs for Lynn

7. Lil Gentleman’s suit

8. Burp Cloths (6)

9. Batman PJ pants

10. Ruffle Tote Bag

11. Winter pj’s for Brynnan

12. Valentine’s Day Sew Along Dress

13. Sun Hat

14. Character PJ’s for Jonas

15. 3 Tiered Ruffle Skirt

16. Ruffles Galore Play & Party Pants

17. Knot Overalls

18. Puddle Jumper Rain coat

19. Super Hero Cape Jonas

20. Super Hero Cape Brynnan

21. Guitar Strap

22. Completely Pleated dress

23. Zig Zag dress

24. Zig Zag dress

25. Boys swim trunks

26. Criss Cross Dress

27. Diaper Bloomers (matching Criss Cross Dress)

28. Boys shorts (for project Yesu) (5)

29. Girlfriend Clutch

30. Pillowcase Dress (for project Yesu) (6)

*I made 2 more aviator hats at Christmas time for 2 of my nephews. I also made 2 extra hats to sell in my Etsy shop.

I am also going to share with you pictures of all of my completed sewing projects. I know that I’ve done posts on most of these projects already, but I thought it would be cool to have you see them all in one post 🙂 So, here we go:

30before30collage

30before30collage2

30before30collage3

Yay!! I’m so excited to be done with this challenge. The last week has been great! I finally dedicated myself to making the pillowcase dresses and even the shorts as well!

What sewing projects are you working one now? My next one will be a cover for our Kitchenaid. After that I better get started on the boys’ Christmas gifts! (Mario quilts)

Well, Thanks for stopping by! Don’t forget to enter my giveaway!! Tons of winners! Hope you have a great day!


8 responses to “Birthday Bash Cont. ~ 30 Before 30

  1. Dianna L. says:

    congratulations on finishing!!

  2. Aubry says:

    Thats awesome you did all those! Good job!

  3. Mark says:

    Guys, don’t believe her, she’s lying to you! She didn’t even sew all of that! Not even close! Seriously—all she really did was 30 frogs.

    There are so many frogs in the house…so. many. frogs. It’s like a froggy tsunami, every day.

  4. Kar says:

    I seriously cannot believe you finished all of that. Amazing.

I LOVE to hear from you!

