Crafty Meggy

enjoying life while crafting and organizing

Pinterest Pick Friday ~ Not a Finished Project

on May 10, 2013

I know it’s Friday and I do have a pinterest pick to show you, but it’s been a loooonnnggg day! I don’t feel up to writing a post with pictures. Sorry! I’m trying to build up more posts so I don’t get so behind. Next week I’ll be taking the week off. If you have any crafty or fun things you’ve been working on I’d LOVE to show them off!! Send me an email at cameramegan@gmail.com

Ok, even though I don’t have pictures to show you, I do want your opinion. I saw a picture on facebook and then again on pinterest where they decorated the front lid of the Silhouette Cameo. I LOVE this idea!! I’ve been thinking it looks a little too bare! I decorated my control panel when I first got it. You can see that post here. I still have the same butterfly paper on it today! I really like it! So, I’m thinking I might stay with the butterfly them, but I’m torn! There are a TON of cute fluourishes in the Silhouette Online Store. I think I already have some, too, but I am not sure which one I want to use. I know I want it to go from the right bottom corner to the left. I don’t want it to take up the whole lid, so it doesn’t have to be that big. I’m thinking I might want it to be a flowery flourish and I could use green and pink and purple. Here are some of the ones I’m looking at in the store:

swirl1

swirl bordersswirl2

pear blossomsswirl3

winter floral laceswirl4

flourishswirl5

flourish flower cornerswirl6

3 flower sprig with butterfly swirl7

butterfly be free frameswirl8

1 piece fancy flourishes mum

These are the ones I’m trying to choose from. What do you think? When I look through them I try figuring out my favorites so I can narrow it down and I just can’t. I know I’m not really into the last one. I think the pear blossoms and the swirl borders are my favorite. But that could always change! I’m very flaky like that šŸ™‚

I will most likely spend the next month pondering over this and then eventually make a decision and love it. But it really will take me that long to finally do it. I’m weird like that.

Thanks for stopping by today! sorry it’s not a very exciting post. If you have a craft you’d like me to feature, whether you’ve blogged about it or not, please email me!! cameramegan@gmail.com

I hope you have a great weekend!!

 

4 responses to “Pinterest Pick Friday ~ Not a Finished Project

  1. sbullinger78 says:

    Hi Megan! I LOVE the first one, swirl borders!!! šŸ™‚

I LOVE to hear from you!

